Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: open(/home/content/86/5583886/tmp/sess_ncodq50ubt000i4bs728543rl6, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /home/content/86/5583886/html/wp-content/plugins/easy-contact/econtact.php on line 112

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/86/5583886/html/wp-content/plugins/easy-contact/econtact.php:112) in /home/content/86/5583886/html/wp-content/plugins/easy-contact/econtact.php on line 112

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/content/86/5583886/html/wp-content/plugins/easy-contact/econtact.php:112) in /home/content/86/5583886/html/wp-content/plugins/easy-contact/econtact.php on line 112

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/86/5583886/html/wp-content/plugins/easy-contact/econtact.php:112) in /home/content/86/5583886/html/wp-includes/feed-rss2.php on line 8
JKA of Dallas http://www.jkadallas.com Representing the SouthWest region of the AAKF Sun, 11 Dec 2016 22:57:06 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.7 Holiday Break http://www.jkadallas.com/2016/12/holiday-break/ Mon, 05 Dec 2016 22:56:13 +0000 http://www.jkadallas.com/?p=1073 There won’t be classes at UTD between December 14th & January 2nd.

Class will resume at the normal times on January 3, 2017

 

Happy Holidays

]]>
AAKF Regional Tournament – April 23rd http://www.jkadallas.com/2016/03/aakf-regional-tournament-april-23rd/ Sun, 27 Mar 2016 03:03:07 +0000 http://www.jkadallas.com/?p=994  

The 2016 Southwestern Regional Tournament will be on April 23rd.  The tournament will be hosted by Sensei Mike Escamilla and the Saginaw Shotokan Karate club.

 

Venue:

Saginaw Recreation Center
633 W. McLeroy Blvd.
Saginaw, TX 76179

 

There will be divisions for Black Belts along with adult & junior Kyu ranks.  Competitors must be current members of AAKF and follow AAKF and WTKF rules.

 

 

]]>
WTKF – World Championship, October 11th – 16th, Krakow, Poland http://www.jkadallas.com/2016/03/wtkf-world-championship-october-11th-16th-krakow-poland/ Sun, 20 Mar 2016 15:20:46 +0000 http://jkadallas.com/?p=924 The World Traditional Karate-Do Federation will host the World Traditional Karate-Do Championship and the 3rd Traditional Karate World Children’s Cup in Krakow, Poland.

More Information to follow.

http://www.wtkfkarate.org/

 

]]>
AAKF 55th National Championships & International Camp http://www.jkadallas.com/2016/03/aakf-55th-national-championships-international-camp/ Tue, 15 Mar 2016 22:51:14 +0000 http://jkadallas.com/?p=912 The AAKF National Tournament will be in Minneapolis, MN  June 21st – 25th

For Information go to www.NCR-AAKF.com

 

 

]]>
AAKF Spring Seminar – Dallas, TX http://www.jkadallas.com/2016/01/aakf-spring-seminar-dallas-tx/ Tue, 05 Jan 2016 22:47:02 +0000 http://jkadallas.com/?p=910 The 2016 AAKF Spring Seminar will be held in Dallas, TX on February 26th-28th

The seminar will be at UTD and will include a guest instructor and rank examinations

 

]]>
Rank Exam – August 29th UTD http://www.jkadallas.com/2015/08/rank-exam-august-29th-utd/ Sat, 01 Aug 2015 21:13:34 +0000 http://jkadallas.com/?p=898 There will be a rank exam at UTD on Saturday August 29th.

Class begins at 11:00 sharp with the exam to follow.

 

You will need to complete a University waiver in order to access the building without charge.  The waiver is at the link below:

https://orgsync.com/34652/forms/145701

 

]]>
AAKF Fall Seminar – Atlanta, GA http://www.jkadallas.com/2015/07/aakf-fall-seminar-atlanta-ga/ Fri, 31 Jul 2015 21:20:12 +0000 http://jkadallas.com/?p=905 The 2015 AAKF Fall Seminar will be held in Atlanta, GA on September 25th-27th

Please go to www.AAKF.org for more details.

 

]]>
Pan-American Championship Tournament – Natal Brazil http://www.jkadallas.com/2015/07/pan-american-championship-tournament-natal-brazil/ Thu, 30 Jul 2015 21:23:31 +0000 http://jkadallas.com/?p=907 The 2015 Pan-American Championship will be help on November 2-8 in Natal Brazil

Go to http://www.wtkfkarate.org  for more details

]]>
2015 AAKF Nationals http://www.jkadallas.com/2015/05/2015-aakf-nationals/ Thu, 07 May 2015 01:18:54 +0000 http://jkadallas.com/?p=903 the 2015 AAKF National Tournament will be held in Washington, DC on June 26th – 27th.

 

Please go to www.AAKF.org for more details.

]]>
AAKF International Training Camp http://www.jkadallas.com/2015/04/aakf-international-training-camp/ Sun, 05 Apr 2015 21:16:51 +0000 http://jkadallas.com/?p=900 The AAKF Internal Training Camp will be held in Washington, DC on June 23-@25th.

Please go to www.AAKF.org for details

 

]]>

Warning: Unknown: open(/home/content/86/5583886/tmp/sess_ncodq50ubt000i4bs728543rl6, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct () in Unknown on line 0